Jennifer Meyerowitz, Esq. Receives 2015 IWIRC Melnik Award


The International Women’s Insolvency & Restructuring Confederation (“IWIRC”) is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2015 Founders Awards. The honorees will receive their awards on Thursday, April 16, 2015, at IWIRC’s 12th Annual Spring Meeting in Washington, D.C.

Jennifer Meyerowitz, Esq., a Vice President at Epiq Systems, will be awarded the Melnik Award for exceptional contributions by an IWIRC member. Justine Lau, a Senior Associate at Mayer Brown JSM in Hong Kong, will receive the Fetner Award for exceptional contributions by an international IWIRC member. The Western Canada Network is the winner of the Ryan Award for outstanding IWIRC Network.

“IWIRC is so grateful for the contributions of our 2015 awards recipients,” said Beth Hansen, Esq., IWIRC Chair. “Jennifer and Justine have worked tirelessly and are dedicated members who have helped not only the organization but mentored membership as well. We laud the Western Canada Network for its accomplishments of network growth and expansive educational and social programs for our members in that region.”

Meyerowitz, the immediate past-Chair of IWIRC, served as the Chair of the Georgia Network for 2 years and was instrumental in the creation of the Georgia Network in 2003. In addition, she provided valuable contributions in her tenures as IWIRC Vice-Chair and IWIRC Membership Services Director. Jennifer has conceived of and driven strategies that have led to the expansion of IWIRC, both in the U.S. and internationally, guided the organization’s vision, and has been a mentor and teacher to the IWIRC membership.

Read the full release